Structural brain correlates of childhood inhibited temperament: An ENIGMA-anxiety mega-analysis

ENIGMA-Anxiety Working Group, Janna Marie Bas-Hoogendam*, Rachel Bernstein, Brenda E. Benson, Kristin A. Buss, Kelley E. Gunther, Koraly Pérez-Edgar, Giovanni A. Salum, Andrea P. Jackowski, Rodrigo A. Bressan, André Zugman, Kathryn A. Degnan, Courtney A. Filippi, Nathan A. Fox, Heather A. Henderson, Alva Tang, Selin Zeytinoglu, Anita Harrewijn, Manon H.J. Hillegers, Tonya WhiteMarinus H. van IJzendoorn, Carl E. Schwartz, Julia M. Felicione, Kathryn A. DeYoung, Alexander J. Shackman, Jason F. Smith, Rachael M. Tillman, Yvonne H.M. van den Berg, Antonius H.N. Cillessen, Karin Roelofs, Anna Tyborowska, Shirley Y. Hill, Marco Battaglia, Marco Tettamanti, Lea R. Dougherty, Jingwen Jin, Daniel N. Klein, Hoi Chung Leung, Suzanne N. Avery, Jennifer Urbano Blackford, Jacqueline A. Clauss, Elizabeth P. Hayden, Pan Liu, Matthew R.J. Vandermeer, H. Hill Goldsmith, Elizabeth M. Planalp, Thomas E. Nichols, Paul M. Thompson, P. Michiel Westenberg, Nic J.A. van der Wee, Nynke A. Groenewold

*Corresponding author for this work

Research output: Contribution to journalArticleAcademicpeer-review

2 Citations (Scopus)
18 Downloads (Pure)
Original languageEnglish
Pages (from-to)1182-1188
Number of pages7
JournalJournal of the American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Issue number9
Publication statusPublished - 1 Sept 2022

Bibliographical note

Funding Information:
This project is funded by a Rubicon grant from the Dutch Research Council NWO (019.201SG.022), awarded to Janna Marie Bas-Hoogendam. Other funding related to the content of the manuscript: Rachel Bernstein, Brenda E. Benson, André Zugman, Anderson M. Winkler, and Daniel S. Pine: the National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) Intramural Research Program Project ZIAMH002782. Kristin A. Buss: NIMH R01MH094633S1. Koraly Pérez-Edgar: NIMH R01MH094633 and NIMH R01MH094633S1. Kathryn A. Degnan, Nathan A. Fox, and Heather A. Henderson: NIMH U01MH093349. Anita Harrewijn: European Union's Horizon 2020 Research and Innovation Programme under the Marie Skłodowska-Curie grant agreement No 101026595. Carl E. Schwartz: NIMH Career Development Award, the National Institutes of Health (NIH)/NIMH R01MH07484, and NIH/NIMH R01MH071467. Alexander J. Shackman: NIMH R01MH107444 and NIMH R01MH121409. Karin Roelofs: European Research Council (ERC_CoG-2017_772337). Shirley Y. Hill: past grant support (AA05909, AA08082, and AA018289). Lea R. Dougherty: NIMH R01MH122487 and NIMH R01MH121385. Daniel N. Klein: NIMH RO1MH069942. Jennifer Urbano Blackford: NIMH K01MH083052. Jacqueline A. Clauss: F30MH097344. Elizabeth P. Hayden: BrainsCAN initiative at Western University funded by the Canada First Research Excellence Fund (CFREF). Matthew R.J. Vandermeer: Canadian Institutes for Health Research (CIHR) Frederick Banting & Charles Best Canada Graduate Scholarships Doctoral Award. H. Hill Goldsmith: NIMH R01MH101504 and NIMH R01MH059785; infrastructure support by the Waisman Center via core support from the Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD; P30 HD003352 and U54 HD090256). Elizabeth M. Planalp: NIMH K01MH113710. Paul M. Thompson: NIMH grants R01MH116147, R01MH121246, R01MH123163, the Milken Foundation, and the Baszucki Brain Research Fund. P. Michiel Westenberg: supported by Leiden University Research Profile Health, Prevention, and the Human Life Cycle. Nynke A. Groenewold: this work was made possible in part by a grant from Carnegie Corporation of New York. The statements made and views expressed are solely the responsibility of the author; Dan J. Stein, funded by the South African Medical Research Council.

Cite this